I am moving on, a goodbye of sorts


cropped-electrosports-header-dec-2013.png

That’s right, I am moving on. I am not leaving blogging behind though. I have just started up a new blog that has been in development since the new year, I am launching it tomorrow and it will feature some cool features which will be revealed as I post more and more stuff down the line. However if you are looking for a preview head on over to http://www.enforcingthecode.com and check it out. It is still a work in progress and it may change over the rest of today as you are navigating the website.

But overall I am excited to be shifting over to the new site because it has sat there getting various changes throughout the past 3 months and this is as good as it is going to look with as little coding as I know. However if I knew as much about coding as I know about graphic design or even blogging I could have probably made a pretty bad-ass looking website for myself.

Anyway the main reason I am leaving this one behind is because I wanted to venture on my own and see what success I could have without the wordpress.com constraints, such as file upload sizes, the limited bandwidth, and just an overall lack of true features that it truly takes to run a technology based website which is why it was important for me to really move on and get working on a site that would be able to deliver on a host of different features I have implemented on the website over at Enforcing The Code.

I have a follow button and I am trying to incorporate as many as the wordpress.com features as possible to make it as seamless of a transition as possible for all of my readers and for myself because that was my main reason for going to wordpress.org, but we will see how it works out.

I would like to thank everyone who has viewed and liked my blog here for the last 14 months, I hope to serve you all on the new site, and it should allow more opportunities than I have now with ELECTROSPORTS. I hope to see you all on the new site, because it will be the same as this outside of a new look and name.

Thank You,

Kevin

Posted on April 15, 2014, in Page Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

