NHL Games to Watch; March 7th


NHL games to watch

Penguins @ Ducks 10 PM ET|7 PM PT (ROOT-PIT|Prime Ticket)

Coming off the heals of a 5-3 defeat to San Jose in a game of the year candidate the Penguins have to shake that off and take the trip to Anaheim who has the best home record in the NHL at 24-5-3 and try to beat them after a grueling battle with the Sharks. The Penguins were dominated in the shot department but got some excellent goaltending from back-up Jeff Zatkoff making a lot of great saves despite allowing 5 goals on 47 shots. Now the Penguins have to go into Anaheim and play a Ducks team that has already pretty much clinched a playoff spot 5 weeks from the end of the NHL regular season. I think the Ducks will win 4-2 over the Penguins, I think the combination of the Ducks being a good team combined with the Penguins playing last night is enough to help the Ducks win their 25th home game of the season.

Honorable Mentions(s)

Rangers @ Hurricanes 7 PM ET|4 PM PT (MSG2|SportSouth)

Advertisements

Posted on March 7, 2014, in All Sports, Hockey, National Hockey League and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: