NHL Games to Watch; January 3rd


NHL games to watch

Tonight I will be going to the Providence Bruins game when they play the Worcester Sharks at the Dunkin Donuts Center. So that means that I won’t be able to watch too much hockey tonight outside of that. However with that said I will post this for anyone who finds this fun to read, since it is quick and to the point.

Rangers @ Penguins 7 PM ET

TV: MSG2/ROOT-PIT/RDS

These teams have been rivals for years, although it seems like the rivalry has been a little less intense as of late. The Rangers have done a nice job bouncing back from a poor start and they could give the Penguins a run for their money.

I don’t see that happening however, I predict a 4-1 Penguins win, I think the Penguins are just too much for the Rangers.

Posted on January 3, 2014, in All Sports, Hockey, National Hockey League and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

    • Thanks, it was a blast. The P-Bruins won 3-0 over the Sharks. Have you ever been to an AHL game? It’s a good league, and affordable too.

      • Yeah I have been a few AHL games, but it has been awhile around 2000 was probably the last one I went too.

        Been to a lot of NHL and ECHL game as well.

        • I’ve been to a couple Boston games but typically my experience has been in Providence since it is closer and much more cost effective than going up to Boston and spending $100+ a seat, it is a lot of money and money I’ve never dished out myself since I cannot afford it. But a Providence game is probably $30 a game because of buy one, get one free Friday’s, so it’s a solid deal.

          • Yeah I know I haven’t been to a game in a couple years, I don’t mind sitting at home eating better food and better beer on my couch. Lol.

            • Yeah I don’t mind watching the games on TV either. The only problem is the Providence hasn’t gotten any TV time locally since the 2004-2005 NHL lockout! So going to the games is the only way to scout/watch our prospects. Guys like Kevan Miller get a chance to show what they have to the fans, and being a Rhode Islander has its benefits in some cases, I liked Miller in the games I watched last season, and sure enough he came up and executed.

              These games are usually fun to watch.

Leave a Reply

