NHL games to Watch April 1, 2013


Jets @ Rangers 7 PM ET/4 PM PT

Both teams are fighting for a playoff spot with just under four weeks left in the season points are critical.

Avalanche @ Red Wings 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT (NBC Sports Network)

16 years ago some one of the best rivalries was alive, guys like Claude Lemiuex and Darren McCarty were still around and the hatred was at a boiling point. But now the Avalanche are 15th in the conference and the rivalry is dead.

Blues @ Wild 8 PM ET/5 PM PT

Both teams are clinging to a playoff spot currently so points are huge for these teams.

Ducks @ Stars 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT

The first of 3 straight games between these teams. With a lack of like for one another to begin with this could be a week long blood bath between these teams.

Flames @ Oilers 9:30 PM ET/6:30 PM PT

Neither team are in a playoff position but the Oilers have a chance to get there. And another appeal is the fact that this is the battle of Alberta, a big rivalry in the NHL’s history, especially if these teams are both good at the same time.

Canucks @ Sharks 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT

These teams are both in playoff position and they are both Western Conference contenders down the stretch.

Advertisements

Posted on April 1, 2013, in All Sports, Hockey, National Hockey League and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: